What Makes Them Think They Are Smarter Than Those Others?

Lately, it seems that over and over again, we are hearing where a wife of a high-end official has been killed.  The occurrence of such cases is to the point that you automatically assume the husband done it.  For example, a Fire Chief’s wife dies by a gunshot wound in their home and the home is burned down.  My first thought is that the Fire Chief done it.  I may be wrong and for the life of me, I hope I am … but this kind of case comes from experience.  Usually, a fireman’s family is very well schooled on the dangers of fire.  They live with a fireman and that fireman lets them know what he has faced and probably even goes into details about how to deal with it in the event they come up against it themselves … but this wasn’t just a fire that she died in, she was also shot in the head.

Then you have the Judge who’s wife was shot while they were in a car out with another couple.  By the way, he still says that it was an accident and that he didn’t mean to shoot her.

That’s why I like to study true crime and write about it.  I want to know why these people think they can get by with it.  Why is it, they think they are smarter than those that came before them and that they know what needs to be done to get by with it.  I am sure this could have been any number of family members; but my first guess will be the husband.

These men were so anxious to get rid of their wives that they attempted to do the impossible.  This Judge Tex McIver I am sure has seen enough of those type of cases in his court room and still, he thought he was smarter than the ones before him.  I want to know what gives them this mentality.

signature-w-crimes-worthy-of-ink

Leave a Reply

